IGNORED

what to cook for my family?

Guest happycase

Guest happycase

Food artists, eaters, etc., I'd like to cook for my family a couple times a week while I'm home. Everyone's busy and I don't do anything and I like cooking new things. I'm a capable chef, just give me some recipes you like. We eat meat, but I like vegetarian food too.

Guest Dirty Protest

Im in the process of cooking steak and Leffe pie. Its easy, stew some beef, button mushrooms, carrot, onion, garlic, bay leaf, tyme and what ever beer you want. Then add puff pastry and cook for another 30 mins.

Edit:Seems I was advocating cooking a bear.

delicious brussels sprouts super fast:

slice in half, place on a cookie sheet cut side down.

add a little bit of olive oil and a little bit of salt.

broil on high for 5-7 minutes, rotate pan 180 degrees.

broil for another 3-4 minutes.

remove when top layers are blackened and crunchy.

DEVOUR.

amazing black beans:

add 1 tbsp butter to a pot on low-med heat.

add a bunch of cumin, rosemary, and fresh garlic.

simmer until garlic is lightly browned.

add 1-2 cans of black beans w/some of the water from the cans.

add 1/2 tomato or 2 broiled tomatillos.

let simmer on stove until most of the water is gone.

DEVOUR.

I eat a lot of potatoes and onions.

2 potatoes

1 onion

Tofu

Black beans

Cook in covered pan with olive oil. Takes about 20 minutes. Super easy to cook and clean up.

Make some thai food.

Chicken

Coconut milk

Red Curry Paste

Fish Sauce

Sugar

Kaffir Lime Leaves

Red Pepper Fruit

Egg plant

Rice

Oil