IGNORED

Weed brownies/butter advice

SR4

This is my first time making them, Im very excited and anxious at the same time..

Basically I have a little over a quarter of old ass weed just sitting in my room, I don't really smoke anymore, but I want to use what little THC is left in those guys..I know most recipes call for about half an ounce, but couldnt i cut the recipe in half with a quarters worth? i really dont want the hassle of having to go buy more weed.

anyway, i heard basically what you do is you want to mix weed into cooking oil? as its easier to mix into the brownie batter?

and basically heat it on the lowest flame setting possible for about 2-3 hours/

is this accurate?

theo would be helpful for this, but i know there has to be plenty other people here that have done it.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

dont use oil unless you have to, as the fat content isnt as high as it is in butter, and thats what your thc sinks into. I'd suggest putting a large pot of water to boil and putting metal bowl over it, use this to melt your butter, and then add your greens. Stir it for like an hour, then let it sit and let the butter solidify, then put it back on the boil and repeat for 2-24 hours

mix the weed into REAL butter. Fuck cooking oil. Use that butter in your brownie mix.

1/4 lb of butter (real butter)

1/4 oz of Marijuana

Directions:

Melt the butter in a sauce pan to boiling.

Add the marijuana and let boil until the butter has turned green from the marijuana.

Pour butter through a strainer to remove all the pieces of marijuana.

Chill until solid.

You may have to use less brownie mix.

Guest AOOproductions

mix the weed into REAL butter. Fuck cooking oil. Use that butter in your brownie mix.

1/4 oz of Marijuana

Directions:

Add the marijuana and let boil until the butter has turned green from the marijuana.

Chill until solid.