Jump to content


Supporting Member
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

7 Neutral

1 Follower

About someguy

  • Rank
    New Member

Previous Fields

  • Country
    United States

Profile Information

Recent Profile Visitors

178 profile views
  1. New single: "Das ist alles, was wir haben" https://spoti.fi/2MsE93y Probably on other streaming services? Iunno
  2. In other news, more Alva Noto. Tracklist, info (including 3 live tour dates), and a single can be found at this friendly RA link: https://www.residentadvisor.net/news/44625 On mobile, too lazy to copypaste it all out. Whatever. Cool! Also this is coming out on the same day as the other recently announced Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto album. Damn.
  3. Really glad that Alva Noto has been releasing a *ton* of stuff in the past couple years since Noton was revived. :^)
  4. Sorry for the long title :^) Released on NOTON. CD/LP can be purchased at https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/two-120/ On 15th November Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto present ‘TWO’, which captures the esteemed duo’s 2018 performance at Sydney Opera House. The concert saw the pair performing new improvised work and key collaborative compositions from their joint catalogue, which has now reached five albums, one major film score and an EP. Last year the duo undertook a series of live events entitled ‘TWO’ at Berlin’s Funkhaus, Barcelona’s Theatre Grec (closing Sonar Festival’s 25th Anniversary), London’s Barbican Centre and Melbourne’s Hammer Hall, before culminating at Sydney Opera House, where their two hour set was recorded and edited down, forming this album. “’TWO’’s pulsing, immersive live performance melded electronic and analogue instrumentation with striking visuals to create one of the most precise, beautiful and challengingly magnetic pieces we have ever had the privilege of staging. That Sakamoto and Noto are pleased enough with the recorded result to share its continuously unfolding, sinuous, questioning music with others is as singular an honour as it was for Sydney Opera House to host them." Ben Marshall - Head of Contemporary Music, Sydney Opera House. Sharing a deep simpatico synergy, Alva Noto’s abstract electronic formalism contrasts and compliments Sakamoto’s exquisitely elegant piano finesse, which incorporates an individualistic take on classical, contemporary, minimalism and even a touch of jazz. At points melodic, atmospheric, gently rhythmic, textural and spatial, audio headspaces range from intimate and serene womb-like flotation, infinite fathoms of dark metaphysical expanse and moments of devastatingly poignant beauty. The sparing, subtle use of parts populating the mix belies a deceptively effective whole, which indicates two masters’ skill and confidence in being able to say something profound with an intentionally restricted sonic vocabulary. At all times the album maintains a calm poise, and despite its improvised nature withholds an innate harmony and graceful order. Like two aural architects free-drawing, this is sound design for better living. Inosc Propho Trioon II (Live) Scape I Berlin (Live) Scape II Morning (Live) Iano (Live) Emspac Kizuna (Live) Gitrac Monomom Panois Naono (Live) The Revenant Theme (Live) So yeah.
  5. http://www.bersarin-quartett.de/ (audio sample of *something* played on the website) from the Facebook page: RELEASE 29.11.2019VINYL · CD · DOWNLOADDENOVALI Really excited for this. "III" a few years back was really enjoyable. Hope it's a good one. 🙂
  6. probably worth pointing out that a new cd / color-lp repress of An empty bliss is now up on boomkat as of a couple days ago 🙂 https://boomkat.com/products/an-empty-bliss-beyond-this-world
  7. https://kompakt.fm/releases/koenigsforst_3xlp_dl Comes out June 7th. Really excited for this, the Zauberberg repress was really nice :). I'm guessing we'll get the standalone POP repress this year too. Omg.
  8. Hi again again. Apologies for the huge bump, lol. This is out now for anyone who's interested. https://www.deejay.de/AOKI_takamasa_Internally_Combusted_VHS001_Vinyl__348628
  9. I have to say, Prototypes is a pretty fascinating release. It feels very generative in parts, but it's really cool to hear a couple sounds that would get used later on in the UNI releases. Letting that and Modul 4 (and Transform) share similar artwork with those releases is an awesome design choice. :P
  10. Oh, and this stuff is on streaming services too (Spotify, at least).
  11. Looots of rereleased old stuff here with a ton of new artwork and a couple exclusive/rare things. Hell, even Telefunken is here. :P Alva Noto — Prototypes (includes unreleased Prototype 11): https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/prototypes-9/ Alva Noto — Modul 4: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/modul-8/ Noto — Autorec: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/autorec-0/ Noto — Telefunken: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/telefunken-2/ Noto — Empty.Garden (Inside.Out): https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/empty-garden-insideout-0/ Noto — Time..Dot: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/timedot-0/ Noto — Polyfoto: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/polyfoto-0/ Noto — Kerne: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/kerne-1/ Noto — ∞: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/infinity-189/ Noto — Spin: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/spin-27/ Ø + Noto — Wohltemperiert: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/wohltemperiert-0/ Ø + Noto — Mikro Makro: https://noton.greedbag.com/buy/mikro-makro-0/ Insane seeing all this old stuff of his out now. Really sweet.
  12. Hi again. Sorry to bump and double post but I've updated the initial post with a release date and such (seems so far away...). Oh and AOKI released a new song not related to this EP. City Guide https://aokitakamasa.bandcamp.com/track/city-guide
  13. Samples are up on VHS Rec's SoundCloud. Also for anyone curious, there's audio for a recent show AOKI did that's available there (until May, I believe).
  14. http://www.aokitakamasa.com/releases/internally-combusted/ Coming out May 1st through VHS Rec. A1/Internally combusted A2/If you are B1/Internally combusted (G76 Remix)
  • Create New...