IGNORED

2013 Demo, and a little about me

Doomczar

Hello! I am new here. It is my hope that this becomes my new home on the internet.

I'm from Vancouver, BC, Canada. I hope to contribute something new, or something worthy of existing to the bloated body that is modern music.

I have experience as a performing bass player. This has helped me appreciate great live shows. Many electronic acts have live shows that do not appeal to me.

I am a Logic Pro Certified Instructor, which is a part of my day job. I am a music theory nerd, and love exploring theory, and am always up to answer any questions.

Here's my most recent offering:

http://soundcloud.com/doomczar/sets/demo-2013

Each song in that link was created using Renoise, and mastered in Logic.

Please, insert the songs into your ears, spread the link around if you like it, and let me know what you think, especially if it's negative constructive criticism.

Thanks.

Really good man, I think the one thing I can mention as a 'negative constuctive criticism' those white noise 'high hats', and re-piched snares are a little high in the mix

(ps You might want to read this before an angry mod comes across this - http://forum.watmm.com/topic/75391-read-before-starting-a-new-thread/ )

Thanks, I'm working on listening and commenting on threads that have few to no comments. Probably should have done that first. Here's hoping this threat doesn't get nuked.

I appreciate the listen!

Guest brendyman

Really love when the second half starts. My only real complaint is that when the song first starts it seems a bit overbearing and cluttered. I mean, not that a lot of breakcore isn't already overbearing and cluttered, but it has to be overbearing and cluttered in the right way. It would probably be a lot more effective if you held back a bit in the beginning and eased the percussion in, giving it some time before the track explodes. That's just me, though.