Jump to content

hello spiral

EKT Plus
  • Posts

    12262
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    24

Everything posted by hello spiral

  1. already had this in my wishlist a few weeks back but it got buried, cheers for the reminder
  2. Glad it's finally on BC. It was a CD only purchase on Boomkat, no digis or anything. Fuck that noise.
  3. Originally released as a digital mixtape in Sept 2019. Just dropped as an LP. Rough Trade sold out already. There's a few copies in Sounds of the Universe for in store pick up only. Where I just nabbed a couple :^)
  4. used to fucking love those free gigs (on a wednesday?) at 93 feet east. Where I first saw Goodiepal and a bunch of other stellar acts. Any of your music online?
  5. She's of English & Irish heritage and claims the 'wanker sarf afreekans' are the afrikaaners (dutch) but then they would say that, wouldn't they. Apparently the anglo SAs call the Dutch SAs 'ropes' "because they're thick, hairy and twisted"
  6. Leave now, while there's still time
  7. Sorry to hear about Antonio :^( Yeah this is my first cat death and it's pretty fucking gutting. Her appetite started to fade so we had to get her to the vet. At first we thought she might have an impacted hairball or something. Vet thought it might be a kidney problem and we were looking at just changing her diet and probably having her on medication for the rest of her life. But then the more experienced vet (bear in mind this is like now £600 in the hole with tests and vet visits etc) decided to stick his oar in and said she was a bit young (8) to be having kidney problems and wanted to do an ultrasound scan. Turned out she had stomach lymphoma, he said she probably had 3-4 weeks left to live. He took all the kidney meds etc off our bill and just gave us a load of (thankfully cheap) meds to keep her comfortable. Steroids, appetite stimulants and nausea inhibitors. Luckily she was never in such obvious stress + pain that we felt we needed to call out the needle man. She passed away Saturday night on the 15th of October. It was a very sudden change where she was mildly freaking out and couldn't settle anywhere. Eventually she just laid on the floor breathing very fast and hard. I laid down with her and held her and talked to her the whole time, it took around 2hrs for her to pass. We buried her (illegally) in the park local to me, in the bushes on the edge of a secluded little 'wild' overgrown nature field. Now we have Moog:
  8. the other releases on that label have all been very good thus far
  9. Aye, starting top left: Malvern Brume - Body Traffic Gurun Gurun - Uzu Oto Sebbæ - Azurescens https://fewcrackles.bandcamp.com/album/azurescens Kali Malone - Velocity of Sleep https://kalimalone.bandcamp.com/album/velocity-of-sleep Kali Malone - Living Torch https://kalimalone.bandcamp.com/album/living-torch Ellen Arkbro & Johan Graden - I Get Along Without You Very Well https://ellenarkbro.bandcamp.com/album/i-get-along-without-you-very-well Dale Cornish - Traditional Music of South London (not on BC...yet) Valentina Magaletti & Yves Chaudouët - Batterie Fragile https://valentinamagaletti.bandcamp.com/album/valentina-magaletti-yves-chauouet-batterie-fragile Ulla - Foam https://ullastraus.bandcamp.com/album/foam-2 DJ Scriby/DJ Marillo/DJ Skothan - The Gqom Trilogy https://hakunakulala.bandcamp.com/album/the-gqom-trilogy Keiji Haino & John Butcher - Light Never Bright Enough https://www.cafeoto.co.uk/shop/haino-keijijohn-butcher-light-never-bright-enough-/ Lolina - Who Is Experimental Music? https://lolina.bandcamp.com/album/who-is-experimental-music Cobey Sey - Conduit https://cobysey.bandcamp.com/album/conduit Humming Dogs - Les Borigénes https://hummingdogs.bandcamp.com/album/les-borig-nes Jigen - Blood's Finality https://jigen1998.bandcamp.com/album/bloods-finality-remastered Julee Cruise - The Voice of Love (not on BC) Charlemagne Palestine - DINGGGDONGGGDINGGG VS SINGGGSONGGGSINGGG https://charlemagnepalestine.bandcamp.com/album/dingggdongggdinggg-vs-singggsonggsinggg Mazen Kerbaj - Trumpet Solo Vol. 2.1 https://mazenkerbaj.bandcamp.com/album/no-cuts-no-overdubbing-no-use-of-electronics-mazen-kerbaj-trumpet-solo-vol-2-1 Karakuchi - Karakcuhi https://thefloristsmum.bandcamp.com/album/karakuchi Felt - Crumbling the Antiseptic Beauty (not on BC) Michael J. Blood & Rat Heart - Nite Mode Vol.1 https://bodytronixxx.bandcamp.com/album/michael-j-blood-rat-heart-nite-mode-vol-1 KAKUHAN - Metal Zone (not on BC...yet) Sault - AIR https://saultglobal.bandcamp.com/album/air Akiko Yano - Tadaima (not on BC) EOD - VOR TEX (not on BC) Jan Martin Smørdal/Øystein Wyller Odden - Kraftbalanse https://sofamusic.bandcamp.com/album/kraftbalanse Le Petit - Le Petit (not on BC) Nile Koetting - Remain Calm - https://nilekoetting.bandcamp.com/album/remain-calm Romance & Dean Hurley - In Every Dream Home a Heartache https://romancedeanhurley.bandcamp.com/album/in-every-dream-home-a-heartache Gloria de Oliveria & Dean Hurley - Oceans of Time https://deanhurley.bandcamp.com/album/oceans-of-time Loraine James - Build Something Beautiful For Me https://lorainejames.bandcamp.com/album/building-something-beautiful-for-me Mister Water Wet - Significant Soil https://westmineral.bandcamp.com/album/significant-soil-ouest087 Anne Gillis - '...' https://art-into-life.bandcamp.com/album/-
  10. I may have gone a little, uh, overboard in the last few months :^)
  11. A+ movie I had it back in the day in one of those oversized VHS cases:
  12. Love me some Main. Check out Tau and Transiency if you haven't already.
  13. Aye, this is the best bootleg recording thus far
  14. Ay, I bought this LP in a charity shop (brit for thrift store) back in 2008-ish, purely based upon the artwork and title. It's become a personal fave over the years.
  15. We had chatmmcon in London last month and I took andihow and herr jan to my local record store. And jan found this LP in the 2nd hand basement there. I was fucking livid tbh
  16. I'm with you on that. I am much more likely to be into a noise album that looks like this (Merzbow's Cycle btw) Than the usual 'dark' xeroxed photos of dead hookers, prurient stuff. Noise having to be about anger and fear is smoothbrain energy
  17. that drink payment system holy shit (and indeed, lmao)
  18. This one hurts :^( I always felt like this song was about chemo
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.