IGNORED

cigars

Guest chunky

• 11 months later...

I've just started getting into cigars.

I don't smoke weed, cigarettes or anything else.

I basically used to think that all cigar smokers were macho dicks with tiny weeners and self-importance complexes, so I was never interested.

We smoked some cigars at my bachelor party by a campfire and it was thoroughly enjoyable.

After that, my wife and I got a box of hand-rolled Royal Barbados cigars in Barbados, from the actual women who rolled than at the factory.

Those were awesome. Even as a novice, I could still taste notes of almond in the tobacco.

I'm sure the association of being on a gorgeous tropical island, drinking rum punch by crystal blue waters might have helped a bit.

Anyway, I've been flirting a bit lately. Cigars are fun. Especially whilst hangin with the homies.

good thread idea. i've just started getting into cigars, i'll report here next time i have one. i haven't been paying much attention to the brands lately because the ones i have i don't enjoy.

whisky + good cigar is one of those "what life is all about" / great simple pleasures

Guest ansgaria

The only time I ever smoke a cigar is at the school proms, just had my last a few weeks back, so that's over for a while.

you're supposed to let it softly float around your mouth, right? to enjoy the flavour and get mouth cancer. i can't help deep inhaling them.

No the experience can be quite pleasant too. However, you should definitely not be smoking cigars on the regular, they have way more tobacco than cigarettes (durrr) and as a result they are far more harmful to your health.

Guest Franklin

my father has been a weekend cigar smoker for maybe the last 20 years or so, so I've always associated the smell with growing up and with relaxing events like baseball games, golf games, vacations.