IGNORED

Steve Roach - Future Flows

I've been collecting Steve Roach since the late 1980s when I was just a teenager. Over thirty years, he's written some of the most evocative, haunting and truly inspirational music imaginable. WATMM isn't really the type of place where his music fits so I don't often see him talked about these days.

I had seen his name around before, definitely, but didn't get around to listening to any of his music till earlier this year. Structures From Silence is unbelievable. Also digging some of the tracks from Dreamtime Return. Any recommendations (preferably beatless; not too into the tribal stuff), would be much appreciated.

I've been collecting Steve Roach since the late 1980s when I was just a teenager. Over thirty years, he's written some of the most evocative, haunting and truly inspirational music imaginable. WATMM isn't really the type of place where his music fits so I don't often see him talked about these days.

Pretty sure I have seen someone collecting the Steve Roach discography in the recent purchases thread, can't remember who tho. Could be you maybe or mindphaser?

By the way, I love The Magnificent Void (take note, Tauhid!)

I had seen his name around before, definitely, but didn't get around to listening to any of his music till earlier this year. Structures From Silence is unbelievable. Also digging some of the tracks from Dreamtime Return. Any recommendations (preferably beatless; not too into the tribal stuff), would be much appreciated.

Mystic Chords and Sacred Spaces

Atmospheric Conditions

Dynamic Stillness

Sigh Of Ages

Afterlight [my favourite long form Roach piece]

Back To Life from last year is supposed to be really good as well.

Awesome, thanks dudes. I'll make a list with these.

Pretty sure I have seen someone collecting the Steve Roach discography in the recent purchases thread, can't remember who tho. Could be you maybe or mindphaser?

That would be Headonist.