IGNORED

"Go Get Help. Please. I Think I Shit Out My Intestines"

Joyrex

Today at work I walked into the bathroom and some guy was in stall #1, so I dutifully (heh) occupied stall #3, and as I unzipped and sat down, I heard the guy say, "Sorry about what's to come" - It really struck me as weird, and I didn't say anything at first until I heard this ungodly groaning and then this wet splattering sound, like someone had dumped a bucket of wet clay into the toilet. More groans and grunts, followed by more splatters, then a huge gag-cough that made me jump a bit since it was so sudden and loud.

The smell was, to put it in the nicest terms possible, quite possibly the worst smell I have smelt since I worked in the funeral home industry, and breathing through my mouth as I customarily do didn't work at all. It was a raw, pungent odor that seemed to humidify the bathroom, and it stank of raw vegetation and rotten meat mixed with raw sewage. My eyes actually watered and I felt my gag reflex start to kick in the longer I sat there.

I quickly finished up (my rather pathetic poop barely made a splash upon touchdown), and hurried towards the sinks, when he speaks again:

"Go get help. Please. I think I shit out my intestines."

I stood there for a moment, not quite sure what to say, and I awkwardly said "pardon?", and in a weak voice he replied "I think I feel blood running down my leg. Please go get someone, call security to get an ambulance."