IGNORED

Stag Do's

dumplings

Well, I'm getting married in a couple months time and I'm getting pretty stressed out in regards to the stag do. Me and the (soon to be) missus have been organising the whole wedding day ourselves and the cost is out of our pocket. Albeit, it is a small occasion with a smattering of friends and largely immediate family, it's been quite an absorbing affair to plan for.

Anyway, I've never been on a stag do myself; I don't drink, take drugs etc. Which may well be the case of my choosing to write the one for me, off. However, I get it in the ear from the guys at work constantly which is what irks me somewhat. I'm a carpenter by trade and I work with a bunch of hairy-arsed-builders. I like the guys and have plenty of fun whilst at work but I don't follow their 'ladlike' behaviour in any sense. It's like I'm a different person being at work with them because when I come home, I'm a quiet, sensible, laid back person.

They want to take me abroad somewhere in the Balkans and get smashed etc etc. Meh.

Is it weird that I'd much prefer a more quiet affair with some close friends; an activity day, lots of food.

Is it weird that I'd much prefer a more quiet affair with some close friends; an activity day, lots of food.

No. Do whatever floats your boat. It's your bachelor party so it sould be all about what you like doing.

do whatever you want/feels right- theres too much pressure on people to
A) get married
B)spend a fortune getting married
C) having some elaborate all weekender hen/stag

the whole thing is bullshit.

I get went out for a booze up with my mates (mostly female but some LADS)

(finished the night falling asleep with my head in the loo after vomiting everywhere)

300188_10150357729608764_6486313_n.jpg?o

the man wanted a chilled out night, something akin to Kath and Kim's Kel whcih of course isnt on Utube. he goes to a nice restaurant. Its finnneee