IGNORED

80's inspired instrumental synth music

chim

The thread title is just an excuse to ask you to help me find more music like College:

So, yeah, more like this. Thank you.

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm not really an expert on the field but I've heard lots of DMX Krew stuff that sound similar

Really enjoyed College tunes, keep the posts going!

When I saw this thread, I really, really wanted to post that Sapphire song, but I couldn't remember who made it and google was not helping. Muchas gracias.

[youtubehd]oVSx_eXVk3o[/youtubehd]

[youtubehd]cTBMarhBpqI[/youtubehd]

these kick fucking ass, one of the few retro fetishistic artists who captures the 80s well. I think you posted these well over 2 years ago and they've been on my playlist ever since.

Brian E - Yellow Light District
3569303b33249b8c15ae29ff3dedcd7f.d4432a6
full stream http://www.recordlabelrecords.org/brian-e-yellow-light-district.html

this above release i would argue came out before most of the 80s retro fetish revival and also inspired a few watmmers to start working in a similar style. It is probably some of my favorite throwback electronic music ever made. top notch shit

Fluorescent Grey - Drinking TAB and Sucking on a Battery
a26f8b555c78afc5854a71da6954e4fb.d4432a6
full stream here

Guest igloos unlmtd

This one isn't real synth heavy but it sure is a scorcher. It was used in one of Jack Coleman's Al Knost movies :

Funny this thread should come up because I DJ'd some of this 80's retrowave stuff whilst dressed like Jack Burton at our new year party

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5mrcCnJTTI

:wink:

and shit loads more on

playlist :music:
I've listened to your submitted tracks and they're fucking awesome, thank you.

[youtubehd]KOuRmn7ANx8[/youtubehd]

Thank you for this track.
I really like hat you're careful with the tracks, but unfortunately, they are all welcome in this thread. Thank you.