IGNORED

corc

blos

It's really good.

I've been listening to corc for 13 years but I was just struck by how incredible the sounds are. Actually I think LP5 is greatly underrated, it's rarely mentioned here compared to your Confields and Chiastics and Quaristices - yet it's got corc, rae, fold4,wrap5, arch carrier - stone classics all and some of my favourite Ae things ever.

Yes, LP5 is an incredible album. It was voted Autechre's second greatest album in the Ultimate Ae Album Poll.

The thing is, this album stands out as an extremely difficult item to get hold of. CD copies sell for upwards of £40 ($80) on eBay, and vinyl copies are even more scarce. It can no longer be bought first-hand from music outlets, not even from bleep.com

LP5 sits permanently in my top 3 of Ae albums. The other 2 albums always change between moods but LP5 always remains.

It always used to be easy to find, in fact my local hmv always had a good stock of Autechre and at the 9 pound mark. Got Amber, Chiastic Slide, LP5 all cheap from there.

I think Tri Rep was my first Autechre listening experience, but LP5 was the first thing I actually bought. Remember going in to the listening station at Gaslight Records in Melbourne (RIP) and they had it as one of the options, got about 30 seconds into 777 and headed for the counter with my wallet. Amazing it's hard to find such a short time later.

(edit) if anyone is looking for it there are a few copies offered on Discogs.com starting at $15.

Yes, LP5 is an incredible album. It was voted Autechre's second greatest album in the Ultimate Ae Album Poll.

The thing is, this album stands out as an extremely difficult item to get hold of. CD copies sell for upwards of () on eBay, and vinyl copies are even more scarce. It can no longer be bought first-hand from music outlets, not even from bleep.com

Wow. I just learned i disagree with a lot of people in Ae favorites.