IGNORED

What Job Do You Have

Danny O Flannagin

Basically the topic title. What do you do for work? Do you have a job? Are you a student? Did you get a degree for your job? Are you happy with your job? What is your dream job?

Jesus, so many questions. But ultimately... Are you happy with your life?

• Replies 152
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am currently the plant supervisor at a recycling plant. We are the common collection agency for beverage containers in my province, IE we have a government permitted monopoly.

I oversee the collection of beverage containers and the process of densifying them and turning them into commodity form which is sold back to manufacturers like Coca Cola!

I am also a full time student. I am happy with my job as the pay is really great considering I only work 8hrs a day. Also, since there are provincial government entities involved, it gets me one step closer to my "dream" of being employed by the federal government.

I interact with an entity called the BCMB which helps regulate our business; it is basically quality control or operations excellence. This is great for me because the capacity I wish to be employed in for the federal government is in some sort of analyst or financial position. The way certain statistics are extrapolated at my present job will help me in an analyst position in the future.

I am happy right now, especially since I have recently faced my alcoholism and I'm no longer an alcoholic!

What about you mr?

Basically the topic title. What do you do for work? Do you have a job? Are you a student? Did you get a degree for your job? Are you happy with your job? What is your dream job?

1. I sometimes draw designs for filters, fences and metal sheets but most of the time i cut filters, fences and metal sheets using machinery from the 70's.

2.yes

3.no

4.no (does a vocational diploma count lol lol lol i hope not)

5.no

6.no